Quick Answer: What were some of the major religious developments during the period between 700 and 1750?

What were some of the major religious developments during 700 to 1750 CE?

Period between 700 and 1750 witnessed major developments in religious traditions. During this period, some important changes occurred in Hinduism. Worship of new deities and construction of temples by Kings began. The importance of Brahmanas and priests increased.

What were some major religious development during this period?

Major religious developments of this period are the inclusion of new deities in Hinduism, emergence of bhakti and the introduction of Islam.

What were the prevalent religious ideas and beliefs in the beginning of the mediaeval period class 7?

They advocated the renunciation of the world through meditation and the realisation of the idea of oneness. They advocated intense training of the mind and the body through yogasanas, breathing exercises and meditation to achieve this goal.

What were the prevalent religious ideas and beliefs in the beginning of mediaeval period?

Most people in the Middle Ages lived their lives fully believing in the reality of a spiritual realm all around them and in heaven or hell when they died. At this time, the people of the British Isles were Roman Catholic and the majority of people strongly believed in this religion and its values.

What were the three major religious developments during medieval period?

Answer : The major religious developments during this period are seen in the Hinduism. (i) These included the worship of new deities, (ii) The construction of temples by royalty. (iii) The growing importance of Brahmanas, the priests, as dominant groups in society.

What were the new technological advancement between 700 and 1750 Class 7?

The new technological advancements between 700 and 1750 were the following; (i) New food crops were introduced. (ii) Persian and Spinning wheels were introduced. (iii) Mechanical tools and items were introduced and forests were cut down for industrial growth.

What Affairs did jatis regulate?

The affairs of Jatis were regulated in the following ways: They framed their own rules and regulations in order to control the conduct of their members. These rules and regulations were enforced by an assembly of elders from the jati, known as the ‘jati panchayat’.

How did the Rashtrakutas become powerful?

5. How did the Rashtrakutas become powerful? Answer: The Rashtrakutas in the Deccan were the subordinate to the Chalukyas of Karnataka. It was during the mid-8th century when Dantidurga, a Rashtrakuta chief, overthrew his Chalukya overlord and performed a ritual called ‘Hiranya-garbha’ with the help of Brahmanas.

What were the major historical developments during the medieval period write any three points?

The period saw major technological advances, including the adoption of gunpowder, the invention of vertical windmills, spectacles, mechanical clocks, and greatly improved water mills, building techniques (Gothic architecture, medieval castles), and agriculture in general (three-field crop rotation).

What were the major ideas of Kabir Class 7?

The major ideas expressed by Kabir include:

  • Rejection of major religious traditions.
  • Criticism of all forms of external worship of both Brahmanical Hinduism and Islam.
  • Criticism of priestly classes and the caste system.
  • Belief in a formless Supreme God.
  • Emphasis on Bhakti or devotion to achieve salvation.

What were some of the major religious developments during medieval period class 7?

The worship of new deities, the construction of temples by royalty, and the growing importance of Brahmanas, the priests, as dominant groups in society were some of the major developments. The idea of bhakti emerged. Merchants and migrants brought the new teachings of the ‘Quran’, the holy book of the Muslims.

What are the main features of medieval period class 7?

Answer: Explanation: Features such as migration of people, invasions, population distribution, and deurbanization characterized this period. The medieval ages had three periods, which include the antiquity, the medieval periods, and the modern period, all of which exhibited different characteristics.